Ownership and Governance

Holy Family Home is owned and operated by the Sisters Servants of Mary Immaculate. They appoint a Board of Directors, composed of community-minded citizens. The SSMI constitute the sole members and owners of the Corporation.


Sisters Servants of Mary Immaculate Provincial Council

Sr. Christina Syrotynsky, Provincial Superior
Sr. Theresa Matwe – Vice-Provincial and 1st Councillor
Sr. Janet Kozak – 2nd Councillor
Sr. Jean Zemliak – 3rd Councillor
Sr. Darlene Pelechaty – 4th Councillor


Peter Washchyshyn – Chairperson
Myron Klysh – Vice Chairperson
Nick Rawluk – Treasurer
Cathy Lentz – Secretary


Luba Bereza
Dr. Andrew Bryk
Matthew Budyk
Dr. Mark Karpa
Rick Kendall
Myron Klysh
Henry Kuzia
Marlene Myketa-Girard
Merv Pichlyk
Sr. Darleane Pelechaty
Nick Rawluk
Pat Turkula, President, Holy Family Home Auxiliary
Sr. Jean Zemliak
Metropolitan Lawrence Huculak, Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Winnipeg – Ex-officio
Sr. Christina Syrotynsky, Provincial Superior


Tara-Lee Procter (Maciuszonek), Chief Executive Officer
Angela Peeler, Chief Financial and Operations Officer
Stacey Morgan, Director of Care
Monique Dagert, Coordinator, Corporate & Administrative Services
Dr. Taras Babick, Medical Director

Management Team

Babitha Baby, Resident Care Manager

Gayle Dyck, Resident Care Manager

Kari Zylstra, Resident Care Manager

Tanya Hoel, Resident Care Manager
Kunle Omomo, Coordinator, Recreation & ADP
Shawna Namaka, HR Generalist
Veronica Gaudry, Manager, Housekeeping & Laundry Services
Jennifer Lapinski, Manager, Nutrition & Food Services
Tim Brandt, Plant Superintendent
Janice Buors, Coordinator, Volunteer Services, Staff Wellness & Tenant Liaison
Ana Cubela, Coordinator, Spiritual Care

Honorary Members of the Corporation

Vera Chernecki
Dave Chomiak
Don Cilinsky
Nick Diakiw
Honourable Ted Glowacki
Peter Grant
Joanne Huzel
Jack Kisil
Walter Kulyk
Bill Markusa
Myron Musick
Terry Prychitko
Jerry Kruk +
Ron White +
Fred James +
Vladimir H. Koman +
George Prost +
Mark G Smerchanski +
Honourable John R. Solomon +
Peter Swerhone +
Honourable Ben Hewak +